Bedding on a Budget

Practically the first thing I wanted to do when moving after graduation was purchase new bedding. I’d brought my own full-sized bed to college with me, so naturally I brought it back home as well. I did not, however, have any desire to bring the bed spread, sheets and pillow cases that had just undergone the past few years in a dorm room.

The problem? New bedding can be expensive. Luckily my thrifty mindset came in handy and I was able to score a great complete set (comforter, sheets, pillow cases and a few decorative pillows) for under $75!

The secret to my bedding success? Bed, Bath & Beyond!

They have great sets in a variety of styles, designers and colors. There’s something for everything from a dorm room, your first apartment, or the master bedroom in your dream house.

Even better, BB&B is known for its 20% off a single item coupons. Normally, the would fall under “eh” in my coupon portfolio, but when you’re looking at a bedding bundle that’s $150+, it’s a great deal!

Here are just a few budget friendly BB&B bedding options I came across on Polyvore but be sure to check out http://www.bedbathandbeyond.com/ or your local store for more!

20131105-144851.jpg

Where’s your favorite place to get bedroom decor? Would love to hear about other great deals!

Leave a Reply

