Lose Those Bags!

In my mind, the key to surviving on a budget is knowing when something is worth spending the money on. If it’s “investment worthy”, then adjusting your budget to fit it in is a good idea.

Beauty products may seem frivolous at times, but when it comes to your skin, it’s definitely investment worthy. You can’t replace your skin and it’s better to take care of it when you’re young so that it doesn’t come back to bite you decades later.

My biggest skin problem has always been the bags under my eyes. Perhaps it’s because of my pale skin color, but my under-eyes can get downright purple, i.e. not cute. None of the countless skin creams and concealers have ever done a thing, until I found the magic of Michael Todd True Organics.

The eye cream from the Michael Todd line can seem a tad bit pricy ($40 + shipping for one tube), but it works wonders. Plus, you only need to use a little at a time, so the tube can last a lot longer than you might think. I also have extremely sensitive skin which means having an organic formula is the safest option for my skin.

Of course, I’m horrible at remembering to do anything on a daily basis so my bags are still hanging in there to some degree, but I can definitely see the improvement!
eye cream

What are your favorite skin products? Anything you consider absolutely investment worthy?

One thought on “Lose Those Bags!

  1. Pingback: Fresh Skin Favorites | Broke But Loving It

Leave a Reply

