Fresh Skin Favorites

In terms of skin, I have been pretty lucky. I had a smattering of acne as a teen, but my skin is usually pretty clear and even. Other than some fairly deep bags under my eyes (see my Eye Cream post for my solution), my only real skin issue is some dryness in the wintertime, which from what I’ve heard is fairly common. I do, however, have very sensitive skin, so when it comes to beauty products, I have to be especially careful in what I use.

This is why I’m so glad I came across a new (to me, at least) skin care line just a few months ago. Vichy Laboratoires is a French dermatological line designed for sensitive skin. Their products are soothing and remarkably effective. While they are on the expensive side, with daily skin cream costing between $32 and $55, they are absolutely investment worthy.

So far I have three Vichy products: the Thermale 3 in 1 Cleansing Micellar Solution makeup remover (left), the Densifying Re-Sculpting Care Skin Cream for nightly use (top right) and the Aqualia Thermal Rich Cream for daily use (bottom right) and I love every single one!
20140210-175352.jpg
The makeup remover is great because it leaves my skin feeling smooth and refreshed, rather than oily like some removers. The skin creams both take a bit of time to set, so you might want to wait a bit between applying the cream and putting on your makeup. But they work wonders – my skin is so smooth and healthy looking since using these products daily.

I personally am not a huge user of beauty products, so it’s even more surprising how much I love and use these Vichy products. They’re so simple to use and I have seen a huge improvement in my skin already! I was hesitant to spend so much on these products since I’m usually the type to buy a beauty product and use it only twice, but I’m glad I made the investment because I’ve worked them into my daily routine. Not to sound cheesy, but my skin feels fresh and healthy – finally!

I purchased these at CVS, so you can find them at your own local pharmacy. Try them out and let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

