Affordable Swimsuits

Although it has probably been warm in the rest of the country for a while now, New England has finally reached beach weather! Warm, sunny days are back and that means summer clothes, including swimsuits, are a must!

But I’ve always found swimsuits one of the hardest things to shop for. I’m extremely picky about the fit of my clothes and since I’m generally a bit more conservative than other twenty-somethings, I balk at showing too much skin.

And on top of that – swimsuits can be so expensive! When I was shopping for my trip to Aruba, I was seeing suits that would cost $100+! For something I can only wear a few months out of the year (especially in New England!), that was just too much.

So, I took to one of my favorite sites, Polyvore to compile some suggestions for cute, well-fitting and affordable swimsuits to check out this summer season.

20140711-092305-33785402.jpg
Starting on the top left:

American Eagle
Top: Aerie Bridget Bikini Top – $25
Bottoms: Aerie Hi-Rise Hipster – $20

Charlotte Russe
Top: Airbrush Printed Twisted Bandeau Bikini Top – $8.99
Bottoms: Strappy-Sided Bikini Bottoms – $8.99

Delia’s
Suit: Solid Monokini – $28

Forever 21
Top: Aloha Ruffle Bandeau – $13
Bottoms: Aloha Low-Rise Bikini Bottom – $11

Tip: Check out my Polyvore set for direct links to each of the pieces!

Each of these suits are $45 total, or less, which definitely fits in my budget. And that’s without sales or coupons – so be sure to check before buying any because you could be missing out on a great deal! With such great prices, you can have fun in the sun without having to worry about busting your budget 🙂

What stores are your favorite places to search for budget-friendly bikinis?

Leave a Reply

