Investment Worthy: Aruba Aloe

For as long as I can remember, I’ve always had incredibly sensitive skin. While acne breakouts were never a huge problem, I always had to be concerned about having a skin reaction to any new beauty product.

In recent years, I’ve had trouble finding a sunscreen I can use without breaking out. And since I was heading to Aruba for my anniversary, I was really worried…

Luckily, the first day of our trip, we wandered down to the shops near our hotel and came across an Aruba Aloe store. Boy, am I glad we did!

20140725-151133-54693964.jpg(source)

Aruba Aloe offers a variety of skin care products, including lotions, shampoo, conditioner, sunscreen, lip balm and more. Their products come from an aloe factory on the island, which you can tour along with their museum.

Their website allows you to buy and ship their products to the US, which is great for anyone who can’t make it to the island (though I highly recommend visiting!). While the prices can seem a little high, the quality is absolutely worth it.

I purchased the very water resistant SPF 50+ broad spectrum sunscreen and immediately fell in love. Unlike other sunscreens which can feel greasy, I felt like I was just applying regular lotion. And it has a great scent, which is an added bonus.

So, if you are looking for a quality sun care product for the beach this summer, definitely check out Aruba Aloe. And let me know what you think!

One thought on “Investment Worthy: Aruba Aloe

  1. Pingback: Travel Recommendation: Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa, Aruba | Broke But Loving It

Leave a Reply

