Simple Drinks to Sip On

In college, I always seemed to just mix whatever alcohol I had with sprite or gingerale. The good? It was simple! The bad? It usually tasted pretty awful and wayyy too sweet.

Now that I’m more mature (or so they say), I’ve tried to step up my mixed drink game. I like to explore new mixtures that are still simple and can be made with inexpensive ingredients or something I already have.

Here are my favorite recipes lately, which I’ve shared over the last few months:

1. Grown Up Jungle Juice – an easy drink to make for a large party. Just three ingredients, which you can multiply on how much or little you think you’ll need.

IMG_2028.JPG

2. Berrylicious Sangria – I love getting sangria at restaurants but I’ve always been hesitant to make my own. This berry-based concoction is nice and easy, but still delicious.

IMG_1894.JPG

3. Moscato Spritzer – I love wine, but sometimes it’s a little too boring. This recipe is great because it can be used with an inexpensive bottle of wine and just two or three other ingredients.

IMG_2029.JPG

These are just a few of the millions of fun and easy recipes floating out on the internet. I suggest that if you have a certain alcohol you want to use, search it via Google or Pinterest and see what other people have made with it!

What’s your favorite drink recipe? I can always use another to try 🙂

Leave a Reply

