NutriBullet – Initial Review

I have never been a huge health nut but I’ve been trying to make small but impactful lifestyle changes on the road to living a healthier life. One of my biggest struggles lately is that I definitely don’t get enough fruits (or veggies) on a daily basis. After trying out different ideas and talking to friends, I decided to take a step in the right direction by purchasing a personal sized blender.

I did a lot of research on blenders, looking at the Magic Bullet, NutriBullet and Vitamix. After comparing prices and all the available options, I made a decision – the NutriBullet!

IMG_2396.JPG

I’ve had my NutriBullet for a little over a month now, and while I’m still getting used to it, I am really liking it so far. Here are some of my thoughts:

Pros
• Easy to Clean – one of the things I hated about my previous traditional blender was that it was very difficult to get clean. With the NutriBullet, everything washes very easily and all of the pieces (except the blades) are dishwasher safe.
• Size – I’ve read some complaints about not being able to make multiple smoothies with the NutriBullet. Which is true, you can’t. But I purchased this as a personal sized blender since I’m almost always making one just for myself. I love that I only make one serving at a time so I don’t have to worry about wasting ingredients or storing mixed smoothies.

Cons
• Frozen Fruit – whenever I try to use fruit right out of the freezer, the blade gets stuck and nothing blends. I’ve taken to running the fruit under warm water beforehand and that seems to work.
• Cups – the normal package only comes with two small cups and one tall cup. When you’re making a smoothie every day, this can get frustrating because you’re constantly cleaning the cups. I know I can buy more, but they’re pretty expensive!

IMG_2400.JPGA berry smoothie – yum!

Overall I’m very happy with my purchase. I feel like the price was right on point and I’m excited to use it more and see what else it can do!

Do you have a NutriBullet? What’s your favorite smoothie recipe?

Leave a Reply

