Quick Knit Projects

Knitting is my newfound love! I find it so relaxing and also rewarding, since at the end you have something to show for all of your hard work!

For all my fellow knitters looking for a last minute project, or a newbie looking for something simple to try out, check out my favorite patterns. I’ve included pictures of my final products – please forgive my poor photography skills šŸ™‚

IMG_2673.JPG

1. Chunky Circular Scarf is a good first circular needle project. It’s easy to follow and has a beautiful result!

IMG_2353.JPG
2. Baby Bib – so adorable! Baby projects are great since they don’t take nearly as long. I made mine in stripes and I just love it!

IMG_2511.JPG
3. Three Color Cowl – I think you need to make a Lion Brand account to view this, but it’s free and totally worth it because they have great free patterns. This cowl is super warm. Great for New England winters!

IMG_2524.JPG
4. Quick & Easy Throw – this pattern uses large needles so it knits up very quickly. The yarn is also fairly inexpensive which is great for a Yankee Swap with a price limit!

IMG_2506.JPG

Some other patterns that look fun and easy, but I haven’t had a chance to try yet:
ā€¢Braided Cable Headband
ā€¢Eleventh Hour Scarf
ā€¢Emphasis Cowl

What’s your favorite last minute knitting pattern?

Leave a Reply

