Unique Wrapping Ideas

I don’t know about you, but wrapping is my least favorite part of gift giving. And of course, I always leave it until the very last minute. For example, I’ve yet to wrap any of my gifts for this year!

When I do get around to wrapping presents though, I like to make it extra special. Here are a few wrapping ideas I’ve got:

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/60f/60067433/files/2014/12/img_2736.jpg

No Nametag – I’m not sure if this is the definition of genius or laziness (or both?), but for as long as I can remember, my mom hasn’t put nametags on our presents. Instead she wraps each person’s presents in a particular wrapping paper and then wraps a candy bar in the same wrapping paper and puts it in the bottom of our stocking under all of our other stocking stuffers.

It’s a win-win for her. She doesn’t have to write out lots of nametags and we can’t peek at the presents since we don’t know which are ours!

Inception – A box inside a box inside a box inside a box. Frustrating for them but hilarious to watch!

The Big Box – One year my parents gave my brother an iPod and I came up with the (genius) idea of taping it to the bottom of a massive box filled with tissue paper. Another hilarious outcome!

“Takeout” Containers – this one might not be unique but I just love these containers. Michael’s and other craft stores have pretty take out boxes which you can decorate and fill with a present – candy, tickets, gift cards and more!

Fake Out – When we were younger, my brother hated getting clothes as presents. I mean, what boy wouldn’t? So one year, I got him a cool video game or something but I wrapped it in a leftover gift box from some clothing store. He was so disappointed when he peeled back the wrapping paper but so excited once he opened the box itself!

For other fun and crafty ideas, check out these links: Martha Stewart; Southern Living; Tips from Buzzfeed

Good luck with wrapping your presents, everyone! Hopefully the thought of how happy your recipients will be gets you through it – it works for me!

Leave a Reply

