App Review: Good Reads

I first learned of this app from my brother. He knows I’m an avid reader, at least when I’m not in school, and thought I would enjoy it. Boy was he right!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/60f/60067433/files/2015/01/img_2819.jpg

Good Reads has several different functions, all of which any fellow bibliophiles will love.

My Books: On this tab, you can track all books you have read, want to read and are currently reading. It’s a great way to keep track of everything.

Recommendations: I love this feature. I tend to read every book an author has written, but eventually I need a change or run out of books. This is a great way to find similar books that you’ll enjoy. And the more you use it, the better recommendations you get.

Reviews: Sometimes I’m unsure if I’ll like a book or author. Having the reviews by other readers is a great way to tell if a book will appeal to you.

Scan: I haven’t used this feature yet, since I’m on an ebook kick, but I imagine you could use it to see if you’ve read the book before or to see the reviews.

There are lots of other great features, including challenges, searching (by title, author or ISBN), and the ability to interact with friends and fellow readers.

I find the app very easy to use and would recommend it to anyone who loves to read. Check it out!

Leave a Reply

